News - Holyrood Secondary School

Free Books

Did somebody say “free books”? We have uploaded a video showing our learners (and parents/carers) how to take out books from the library their iPads! Pupils can contact Ms Longo (gw13longojessica@glow.sch.uk)  or Ms Kindness  ( gw14kindnessfiona@glow.sch.uk ) if they need their library card numbers.

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

On-line Learning from Mon 11th Jan 2021

Please see attached letter below detailing the arrangements for our on-line learning. Please read this and share the information with your Child/Children.  The information will also be shared on their Year Teams pages. Letter to Parents 6th January 2021

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

STUDY SUPPORT Enhancing opportunities through e-Sgoil

From Monday there will be lesson available online for all young people. These lessons will be available on e-sgoil.com and young people need their Candidate number and Glow Access to sign up to them. I strongly encourage all Senior Phase students to sign up for these lessons. Mrs Watson Click here to access site

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Year Head and Pastoral Care Information

Year DHT PTPC PTPC   Email S1 Mrs Brady Miss Cook Miss Gray MBBrady@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk VCook@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk EGray@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S2 Mrs Bryne Mrs MacKenzie Miss Wilson ADastey@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk AMacKenzie@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk CWilson@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S3 Mrs Quinn Mrs McMahon Mr McIlkenny AQuinn@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk SMcMahon@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk JMcIlkenny@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S4 Mr Roy Mrs Boyle Miss Madden JRoy@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk BBoyle@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk TMadden@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S5 Miss Gardner Mrs McCance MGardner@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk MMcCance@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S6 Mr …

Year Head and Pastoral Care Information Read More »

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Support for our young people and parents/carers

Here are some useful links for parents/carers and young people to access support… Parents https://minds.actionforchildren.org.uk/ https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/for-parents/supporting-your-child-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/   For young people https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/looking-after-yourself/coronavirus-and-mental-health/ https://www.themix.org.uk/  

READ MORE