News - Holyrood Secondary School

Holyrood School Cook Book – Lets all get involved

Dear Parents and Carers please take part in this family learning activity Dinners@ Dixon Road We would like you to share a recipe from the country your family has links to. During Languages week we will cook these dishes in Home Economics and make a school cook book celebrating all the diverse cultures in our Holyrood …

Holyrood School Cook Book – Lets all get involved Read More »

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Home Learning Survey

Dear Parents and Carers, We would like you to share your best advice with the new S1 parents about how to help with home learning using the school IPad. Please complete the form below by Friday 17th September. https://forms.office.com/r/xj47sxyGhV Thank you for your help as we find ways for parents to support other parents in …

Home Learning Survey Read More »

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Free School Meals

Please see letter below re arrangements for an additional October payment for those who receive Free School Meals FSM October hols additional payment MMcK (002)

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Stay Connected

Sharing updated information can sometimes be forgotten.  Can we ask all parents to complete our questionaire to ensure we have correct details for you. For security you will have to ask your child to open their Year Group Teams account for the document.

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Covid 19 video around key messages

please find below the links (in both English & Urdu) to a video around key messages around COVID 19. Urdu: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lijFetbToWk English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hzgYXcurUY

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Year Head and Pastoral Care Information

Year DHT PTPC PTPC   Email S1 Mrs Brady Miss Cook Miss Gray MBBrady@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk VCook@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk EGray@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S2 Mrs Bryne Mrs MacKenzie Miss Wilson ADastey@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk AMacKenzie@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk CWilson@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S3 Mrs Quinn Mrs McMahon Mr McIlkenny AQuinn@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk SMcMahon@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk JMcIlkenny@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S4 Mr Roy Mrs Boyle Miss Madden JRoy@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk BBoyle@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk TMadden@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S5 Miss Gardner Mrs McCance MGardner@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk MMcCance@holyrood-sec.glasgow.sch.uk S6 Mr …

Year Head and Pastoral Care Information Read More »

READ MORE

News - Holyrood Secondary School

Support for our young people and parents/carers

Here are some useful links for parents/carers and young people to access support… Parents https://minds.actionforchildren.org.uk/ https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/for-parents/supporting-your-child-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/   For young people https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/looking-after-yourself/coronavirus-and-mental-health/ https://www.themix.org.uk/  

READ MORE